Investment

Most banks pay little or no interest to their customers on their savings. Some banks even charge account management fees or negative interest. The stock exchange is a very safe alternative. However, if you put all your money into a few individual stocks, you risk high losses when prices fall. It is therefore better to spread your money widely across the entire market. However, this does not require the expensive purchase of countless stocks, but can be done from 10€ per month via savings plans on ETFs. ETFs are exchange-traded funds, i.e. ready-made packages with numerous stocks on specific topics that can be purchased cheaply.

Trading on the stock exchange can be tried out and practiced with the free “Best Brokers Börsenspiel” app. In contrast to reality, all transactions in the app are free, so that users can quickly be enticed to gamble. Most brokers without a subscription charge a fee for each transaction.
Table of Contents

ETFs

Below is a selection of three large, slightly overlapping ETFs to help you invest your money as widely as possible in the global economy.

WeightNameRegionYield 1J1Yield 3J1Yield 5J1
12Lyxor Core MSCI WorldDeveloped countries+31.05%+48.91%+86.42%2
5Lyxor MSCI Emerging Markets Ex ChinaEmerging markets+34.62%—————————
3Lyxor Core STOXX Europe 600Europe+28.57%+29.91%+57.26%
+31.57%+45.11%+80.59%
Conky
pie title ETFs
    "World" : 12
    "EM" : 5
    "Europe" : 3

Regions

With the given weighting, the above ETF selection leads to the following distribution of the investment in the various regions of the world.

USAAsiaEuropeOtherCash
Lyxor Core MSCI World66.95%8.06%19.19%5.76%0.04%
Lyxor MSCI Emerging Markets Ex China0.29%66.27%7.74%25.64%0.06%
Lyxor Core STOXX Europe 6001.40%0.27%97.93%0.20%0.20%
40.45%21.44%28.14%9.90%0.07%
Conky
pie title Regionen
    "USA" : 40.45
    "Europe" : 28.14
    "Asia" : 21.44
    "Other" : 9.90
Conky

Details

Providers of an ETF must regularly buy shares in the companies included in accordance with their shares in the ETF. This creates costs for managing the ETFs. These costs are listed in the following table for the three selected ETFs.

NameISINWKNCosts/year
Lyxor Core MSCI WorldLU1781541179LYX0YD0.12%
Lyxor MSCI Emerging Markets Ex ChinaLU2009202107LYX99G0.25%
Lyxor Core STOXX Europe 600LU0908500753LYX0Q00.07%

Broker

Since an investor cannot place a buy or sell order directly on the stock exchange, a broker is necessary as an intermediary.

Trade Republic

The Trade Republic app can be used to create a savings plan from 10€ per installment, which can be used to purchase shares in selected ETFs free of charge. If you register via this invitation link, you will receive a credit of 15€ for the first transaction. Selling ETFs costs 1€ per ETF. Each additional trade also costs 1€.

Scalable Capital

A free savings plan is also possible via Scalable Capital, which can be used both on the computer via a web browser and an app. For every successful new registration via this invitation link, I receive 25€. The free version “Free Broker” from Scalable Capital is completely sufficient for a savings plan. The ETF selection is slightly smaller than at Trade Republic and a savings plan is only possible from 25€ per installment. You can do everything conveniently from your computer. However, if you want to trade a lot in stocks, ETFs or funds on a regular basis, you should invest 35.88€ per year in the “Prime Broker”. It is therefore worthwhile to compare the various offers before registering.

Shares

Trading stocks can be very risky and also very expensive. Beginners in particular often overlook costs such as custody fees, transaction costs, flat-rate fees for third-party costs and the spread (difference between the purchase and sale price).

Buying stocks should always be a long-term and, above all, well-considered investment. Frequent transactions often result in high costs, which reduce returns or even lead to losses. A transaction should always be carried out with a limit or stop order, otherwise it is not entirely clear what prices are being traded at. (In the media, a woman is often cited as an example, who has amassed 360000€ in debt as a result.) Beginners should therefore not trade in stocks at all. ETFs are the better alternative because they are safe.


  1. As of: 2021-07-12 ↩︎

  2. Benchmark values ↩︎

Previous

Investment

Die meisten Banken zahlen ihren Kunden kaum oder keine Zinsen auf ihre Ersparnisse. Bei manchen Banken fallen sogar Kontoführungsgebühren oder ein Negativzins an. Als recht sichere Alternative bietet sich die Börse an. Wer jedoch sein ganzes Geld in einzelne, wenige Aktien steckt, riskiert bei fallenden Kursen hohe Verluste. Besser ist es daher, sein Geld über den gesamten Markt breit zu streuen. Dies erfordert jedoch nicht den teuren Kauf unzähliger Aktien, sondern kann bereits ab 10€ monatlich über Sparpläne auf ETFs geschehen. ETFs sind börsengehandelte Fonds, also fertige Pakete mit zahlreichen Aktien zu bestimmten Themen, die günstig erworben werden können.

Mit der kostenfreien App „Best Brokers Börsenspiel“ lässt sich der Handel an der Börse ausprobieren und üben. Im Gegensatz zur Realität sind in der App jedoch alle Transaktionen kostenfrei, sodass Nutzer schnell zum Zocken verleitet werden können. Bei den meisten Brokern ohne Abo wird jedoch für jede Transaktion eine Gebühr fällig.
Inhaltsverzeichnis

ETFs

Im Folgenden eine Auswahl von 4 großen, sich geringfügig überschneidenden ETFs, um sein Geld möglichst breit in die Weltwirtschaft zu investieren.

GewichtNameRegionRendite 1J1Rendite 3J1Rendite 5J1
4Core MSCI WorldIndustriestaaten+30,43%+50,55%+86,42%
2Core MSCI EM IMISchwellenländer+21,99%+31,99%+62,87%
4Core S&P 500USA+32,12%+63,14%+106,86%
5Core EURO STOXX 50Europa+26,10%+28,62%+60,90%
+28,31%+44,12%+80,22%
pie title ETFs
    "MSCI World" : 4
    "MSCI EM" : 2
    "S&P 500" : 4
    "EURO STOXX" : 5

Regionen

Die obige ETF-Auswahl führt bei der angegebenen Gewichtung zur folgenden Verteilung des Investments in die verschiedenen Regionen der Welt.

USAEuropaRest
46,14%37,34%16,52%
pie title Regionen
    "USA" : 46.14
    "Europa" : 26.95
    "Deutschland" : 10.39
    "Rest" : 16.52

Details

Anbieter eines ETFs müssen regelmäßig Aktien der enthaltenen Unternehmen entsprechend ihrer Anteile am ETF nachkaufen. Dadurch entstehen Kosten zur Verwaltung der ETFs. Für die 4 ausgewählten ETFs sind diese Kosten in folgender Tabelle aufgeführt.

NameISINWKNKosten/Jahr
Core MSCI WorldIE00B4L5Y983A0RPWH0,20%
Core MSCI EM IMIIE00BKM4GZ66A111X90,18%
Core S&P 500IE00B5BMR087A0YEDG0,07%
Core EURO STOXX 50IE00B53L3W79A0YEDJ0,10%

Broker

Da ein Anleger seine Kaufs- bzw. Verkaufsorder nicht direkt an der Börse platzieren kann, ist ein Broker als Zwischenhändler notwendig.

Trade Republic

Über die App Trade Republic kann ein Sparplan ab 10€ je Rate erstellt werden, über den kostenfrei Anteile an ausgewählten ETFs erworben werden. Wer sich über diesen Einladungslink registriert, erhält für die erste Transaktion ein Guthaben von 15€. Für den Verkauf von ETFs fallen Kosten in Höhe von 1 Euro pro ETF an. Jedes weitere Handelsgeschäft kostet ebenfalls 1 Euro.

Scalable Capital

Ein kostenfreier Sparplan ist ebenfalls über Scalable Capital möglich, welches man sowohl am Computer über einen Webbrowser als auch eine App nutzen kann. Für jede erfolgreiche Neuregistrierung über diesen Einladungslink erhalte ich 25€. Die kostenfreie Version „Free Broker“ von Scalable Capital reicht für einen Sparplan komplett aus. Die ETF-Auswahl ist etwas geringer als bei Trade Republic und ein Sparplan ist auch erst ab 25€ je Rate möglich. Dafür kann man alles bequem vom Rechner aus machen. Wer jedoch regelmäßig und viel mit Aktien, ETFs oder Fonds handeln möchte, sollte 35,88€ pro Jahr für den „Prime Broker“ investieren. Vor einer Anmeldung lohnt sich daher ein Vergleich der verschiedenen Angebote.

Aktien

Der Handel mit Aktien kann sehr riskant und auch sehr teuer sein. Insbesondere Anfänger übersehen oftmals Kosten wie Depotgebühren, Transaktionskosten, Fremdkostenpauschalen und den Spread (Differenz aus Kaufs- und Verkaufspreis).

Der Kauf von Aktien sollte immer eine langfristige und vor allem gut überlegte Investition sein. Durch häufige Transaktionen entstehen oftmals hohe Kosten, welche die Rendite schrumpfen lassen oder sogar zu Verlusten führen. Eine Transaktion sollte stets mit einer Limit- oder Stop-Order durchgeführt werden, da andernfalls nicht ganz klar ist, zu welchen Preisen gehandelt wird. (In den Medien wird dazu oft eine Frau als Beispiel angeführt, die dadurch 360000€ Schulden angehäuft hat.) Anfänger sollten daher am besten gar nicht mit Aktien handeln. ETFs sind die bessere, weil sichere Alternative.


  1. Stand 12. Juli 2021 ↩︎

Daniel Dietrich
Daniel Dietrich
Unterstützer von Free/Libre Open Source Software (FLOSS)

Cybersecurity | Data Science | Linux

Zurück